Fix my street – improving access to the centre

A couple of nights ago it was noticed that a couple of the street lights near the centre were not working, which makes the pathway from the bus stop towards the Strawberry Vale estate much darker than it needs to be. Luckily Barnet Council provide a easy solution – problems like this can be reported via their website fixmystreet.

Mark Healey (centre manager) logged on this afternoon to report the lights and said “I was impressed it was so simple – I found the fixmystreet website via google search, then it asked me to enter a postcode or street name – I entered N2 9BA, it then asked me to mark on a map where the issue was, I uploaded a picture of the problem and wrote a small description added my name and e-mail . I then clicked submit and it sent me an e-mail to confirm the report which I clicked to confirm and that was it. And I have two reference numbers so that I can go back and check what is happening. As the Meerkat advert says – simples!”

Reported: 2 lights out near centre link to report.

Reported: Black grafitti on red post box near centre link to report.

About greenmancentre

Centre Administrator - Green Man Community Centre
This entry was posted in (2) Access to Centre. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fix my street – improving access to the centre

  1. Good to see that the Red Post Box has had the Grafitti removed.

Leave a Reply

